Yerba Mate Tea

Low calories, running on fumes and in dire need of a pick-me-up, I’ve turned recently to Yerba Mate tea to see me through my days. I have to say that this tea is amazing for its ability to stimulate and relax at the same time. Sounds like a contradiction, but let me explain.

When I take stims like Jack3d or Spike, I feel a slight increase in aggression as my brain fires into (over)action, thinking 1000 miles per hour. It’s very similar to those edgy caffeine jitters that some people feel on stimulants. But with Yerba Mate, I feel alert, yet calm. I don’t feel rattled and my processing feels smoother, almost like a slight high. Yerba Mate contains theobromine which is also found in raw cocoa. It also has antioxidant and cholesterol-lowering properties.

Definitely keeping this one in my arsenal.

Leave a Reply

