Post Contest Binging

Post Contest Binging – Try this for an experiment – Take a bunch of bodybuilders who have been starving themselves for weeks/months, remove the pressure valve, expose them to food and watch what happens.

In my own case, because I have an upcoming photo shoot this week and was planning another one next week, I was going to, as Otis Redding once sung, “Try a Little Temperance.”

Epic Meal Time = Epic-fail.

The photo below of my post-comp indulgence became but an entrée in the Caligula-esque orgiastic feasting which followed the next 24 hours. The thing is that I didn’t even go all out and did use some restraint.

I woke up in the middle of the night with the worst headache and felt like I was going to vomit. I sat near the toilet waiting for the inevitable resurge of food, but thankfully, it didn’t come. Every body part hurt, my feet were swollen, and my face looks like an inflated balloon.

In the end, here is the damage bill in terms of carbs, protein and fats consumed over 24 hours.

Leave a Reply

