Total Rebuild – Day One

So, everything training and diet related the last 10 weeks have been, to put it mildly, fucked. Ever since the end of the comp, it has been one long tale of woe and I’m sick of the excuses and a seemingly daily ode to weakness.

The fighting spirit has definitely been there, and god knows I’ve tried to make a successful rebound back into training, but it just hasn’t happened. It’s been a steady and progressive regression since October 3rd. On the well-meaning advice of others I even took four weeks off from training. What I discovered is that being in the gym, is the ‘’glue’’ that keeps everything else in my life together. My days felt lack lustre, my blogs fell by the wayside, and I felt ineffective and stressed at work. At the end of the four weeks I felt even weaker.

Injuries have popped up everywhere that didn’t exist before and most of my compound lifts are down by 50-100 pounds. I’ve been flitting from one program to another in a near panic in order to try and work around the issues, but have finally decided that this, the first day of my six week summer vacation would be the day where the excuses will need to fuck off and I will get my ass back into life.

 

  1 comment for “Total Rebuild – Day One

  1. pp
    December 24, 2011 at 12:08 am

    Che? wdf! er.

    Like

Leave a Reply

