Starting Over

My old life ended on 20 December, 2013.  I had sold, thrown away or donated most of my stuff.  As the last school bell rang for the year and my class of kids and I said our final goodbyes, I got in a taxi headed straight for the airport – no looking back.All I knew was that I was done with this place; my job, the people. Done with everything and pretty much everyone. Bridges were burnt and boats scuttled; there would be no going home.  I had two small bags containing a meager number of items and a one way ticket to Thailand. Beyond that, I had no idea what I was doing or where I was going. More importantly, I had myself. I had become a broken, whiny bitch and it was time to hit “reset” and start again. 

 

Everything left.

Everything left.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

