4 Weeks Out

zane vaccum posing

Just under 4 weeks until show day. It’s been a while since I posted an update because I don’t have a camera and because work is crazy busy at the moment with 14 hour days being the norm.

Despite the hectic work load I’m feeling very good physically and mentally. A couple of really hungry, low energy days here and there, but now I’ve figured out my nutrition to the point that I can plunge really low calories on some days and not feel too much discomfort.

The only negative (or in this case, positive) is that I’ve had zero, absolutely ZERO libido in 6 weeks – and I’ve gone emotionally flat exactly like i did the first time I competed. I literally have no emotional range – no happiness, no sadness, no anger…nothing. It’s a weird, robotic feeling, but for the time being it suits me just fine. I’ve never heard or read of this happening to others, so I’m not sure whether it’s a psychological response to the looming competition day, or diet/hormone related. All the same, I’m paradoxically happy feeling nothing at the moment.

Strength has been holding extremely well and I have been feeling unstoppable in the gym with the most mind blowing pumps after my weekly carb and fat load. I’ve read it’s prudent to keep the fat out of the carb ups, but I’ve noticed that when I go a bit dirty or load both fat and carbs, the fullness in my muscles the next 3-4 days is sensational.

I lose a little bit of detail loading this way, but I’ve still got a few weeks to play with things and I’m inching closer to my desired look each day.

I was going to post up weekly recaps of my diet and workouts, but will do so daily to get my blogging back on track.

These aren’t the best pics, but they give a general indication of how things are shaping up.

Saturday – day after a 24 hour carb up – 450 grams and  4100 calories for both days.

IMG_0661 Screen Shot 2016-02-17 at 6.04.06 pm.png

5 hours later when I worked out the pump kicked in and the difference was night and day in terms of muscle shape and density. The pics were taken a few minutes apart under different lighting, hence the reason I look like a cross between Barney and a red lobster in the second pic. (Was also tanning earlier that day)

4weeks3.JPG  4weeks2

Will post some better pics this week instead of these shitty iPhone-4 self timer pics

 

  1 comment for “4 Weeks Out

  1. February 18, 2016 at 1:45 pm

    Looking very good 4 weeks from the show! Can’t wait to see the end result

    Like

Leave a Reply

