Friday – 15 Days Out – Calves & Back Pump

mentzer jussup

Shouldn’t have jinxed myself writing about how great I’ve been feeling lately, but by lunch time today, my body felt wracked with flu like symptoms and exhaustion. I pushed on with the afternoon workout, but the usual Friday night pizza/pancakes was replaced instead with local supermarket sushi and Quest bars because I was too tired to drive.

I ate more carbs than I wanted to the night before, so it was probably prudent I didn’t have a second night rampage. Took this pic before bed after Thursday’s binge session and the body seemed to be soaking those carbs up.

IMG_0716 (3)

Kids don’t miss a trick and are always watching. I was berated at work recently because (as an adult) I choose to wear a cap instead of a “sun-smart” wide brimmed hat that the children are required to wear. “I wasn’t setting a good example” apparently.

Ironic considering the daily junk food binge sessions the staff inhale in full view of the students. The kids see how much I’m into the gym and often ask questions about the food I eat or how much I train.

photo 1

Teaching is an endurance activity that requires daily high carb refeeds

Recently I’ve been showing my class how to turn healthy foods into easy to make treats using a 3-4 ingredients. They love watching me whip up these little recipes in 5 minute demonstrations and I ham up the performance like I’m on a cooking show. Best of all, the parents and kids tell me how they love going home and reproducing what I’ve shown them in class.

Yesterday we had a healthy food only party and the kids went all out bringing in nutritious snacks and printed me off their own recipes for their own creations.

photo 2 (1)

So proud of my kids’ effort.

Training

arnold calves2

5:30AM – Calves – Mountain Dog Style

Smith Machine Standing Calf Raises
220lb + Bar x 10 x 4
90lb + Bar x 10 + 10 partials at the bottom
314lb + bar x 5 + 30 second stretches in the bottom position
45lb seated calf rasies x 15 x 3
All sets supersetted with tibia calf raises x 20 reps

arnold calves

4:00pm Back – Serge Nubret Pump

PullUps – Body Weight x 10 x 6

Dumbbell Rows- 50lb x 12 x 8

Wide Grip Lat Pulldowns to Front – 110lb x 12 x 4 (30 seconds rest per set)

Close Grip Lat Pulldowns – 110lb x 12 x 4 (30 seconds rest per set)

Wide Grip Cable Rows 110lb x 12 x 4 (30 seconds rest per set)

Close Grip Cable Rows 110lb x 12 x 4 (30 seconds rest per set)

Cable Pullovers – 50lb x 12 x 5 (30 seconds rest)

Cable Rope Pulldowns to Waist – 66lb x 12 x 3 (30 seconds rest)

franco bat

Diet

Meal One
84g Tin Sardines
6 Egg Whites
Konjac Noodles
Mushroom, Tomato and Garlic Sauce

Meal Two
6 Egg whites
Konjac Noodles
Mushroom, Tomato and Garlic Sauce

Meal Three
6 Egg whites
Konjac Noodles
Mushroom, Tomato and Garlic Sauce

Meal Four
3 Egg whites
10g Almond Spread

Meal Five
Pepto-Pro
Vitargo

Meal Six
2 packs Aburi Salmon sushi
3 Quest Bars
2 Scoops Cellucor Protein + 1/2 cup almond milk + 200g strawberries

Protein – 276g – 38%
Carbs – 291g – 39%
Fats – 75g – 23%
Calories -2837

 

Leave a Reply

