Sunday – 13 Days Out – Quads/Hamstrings – Platinum Labs OptiDreams Review

steinborn squat

Feeling great again today. Rested up in the morning and headed to work to hash out a few parent interviews and get organised for the week. I find that if I nail my weekly organisation and prep for school, then it allows me to maximise my energy in every other area without playing things off the back foot. With a stove and fridge unit outside my classroom, I can simultaneously take care of all my meal prep while wrestling with the laminator and photocopier AND listening to podcasts. Multitasking BITCH!

Was going to hit the beach up again because I find it so restorative to get some sun, surf and sand, but caught up with some sleep for an hour and half instead before my final heavy legs session. I will hit legs again in a few days time for a final high volume pump workout, but today’s heavy legs was extraordinary and I felt like a god on all my lifts. I can’t remember hack-squatting 6 plates a side before and banging out 50 rep sets on the leg press, but it was one of those dream workouts that comes along only so often. I even threw in some heavy stiff-leg deads going as high as 400lb for a set of 1o. I truly felt in the zone today and was glad to be alive.

Three weeks ago I started to find it hard to sleep on the low carb nights ,so I picked up some Optidreams from an Aussie company called Platinum Labs. I had tried other sleep formulas before such as Dorian’s GH Blast and Ronnie’s Resurrect PM without much joy. I also use ZMA and melatonin, and add in GABA and 5HTP on occasion, but don’t really notice too much from those products. I therefore wasn’t expecting anything from Optidreams but I’ve been blown away by how well it works to not only send me off to sleep at night, but also making that sleep feel extra restorative in the morning. Usually I wake feeling quite groggy and the last thing I feel like is a 5:30 AM workout. But with this product I feel incredible and raring to go in the morning. The Peach flavour is absolutely delicious and I look forward to drinking it every night before bed.

I don’t get any recompense for recommending this product, nor am I affiliated in any way with Platinum Labs, but I can wholeheartedly recommend this supplement for anyone wanting help getting to sleep at night.

platinum-labs-opti-dreams.1444962325476

Training

arnold front squat

4:00pm Legs – Mountain Dog Style

Leg Curls
145lb x 10
165lb x 10
185lb x 10 – drop set – 145 x 10 + 10 partials, 1oolb x 1o + 10 partials

Leg Extensions
190lbs x 12
210lbs x 12
230lbs x 12
250lbs x 12

Hack Squats
265lbs x 10
350lbs x 6
440lbs x 6
530lbs x 6

One Leg Bulgarian Squats supersetted with Leg Press
Body Weight x 25 x 2 sets
SS.
265lb x 50 x 2 sets

Stiff Leg Deadlifts
220lb x 10 x 1
265lb x 10 x 1
350lbs x 10 x 1

arnold zane

Diet

Meal One
4 Eggs
1 Avocado

Meal Two
150g Eye Fillet Steak
6 Egg Whites

Meal Three
4 Egg Whites
10g Almond Spread

Meal Four
1 scoop PeptoPro
1 scoop Vitargo

Meal Five
1 scoop Cellucor Protein
100g Strawberries
1/4 Cup Almond Milk

Protein – 178g – 44%
Carbs – 80g – 20%
Fat – 63g – 36%
Calories – 1582

Leave a Reply

