Tuesday – 4 Days Out – Carb Up – Shoulders and Arms

arnold aerobics

This is my last big carb-up before the competition on Sunday because I plan to fat load into the competition and not do anything drastic based on how I’ve been holding my condition the last few weeks. The last couple of days in particular, since I dropped the protein powder and fruit, I tightened up considerably more and the vascularity practically doubled over the weekend.  I looked so good yesterday that I almost didn’t want to do the carb-up because I didn’t want to rock the boat in any way, but I ate big and will just hold the calories at moderate levels until the show – no wacky sodium or water tricks. The hard work is done and my condition is solid.

i snapped the following pic on waking this morning before the carb-up and everything seems to be coming together.

IMG_0058 (1)

Training

serge most muscular

Shoulders and Arms – German Volume Style

I just did some pump work, German Volume, 10 sets of 12 style choosing an exercise for rear delts, a pressing movement a rope pulldown and cable curl to get a pump. Having loaded up on carbs before hand I felt shit and couldn’t get a pump at all. Carbs mess me energy wise and make feel sluggish as hell, so I’m  keeping them well away from the contest.

All sets supersetted with minimal rest

Scrape Rack Presses – 100lbs x 12 x 10 sets

Rear Delt Lateral Raises – 20lbs x 12 x 10 sets

Rope Pushdowns – 35lbs x 20 x 10 sets

Cable Curls (mixing up the grips) 35lbs x 20 x 10

frank bis

Diet

Meal One
200g Avocado
2 Kangaroo Burgers

Meal Two
2 Kangaroo Burgers
cup of mushrooms

Meal Three
36 pieces of Salmon Sushi
10 pieces of Chicken Teriyaki Sushi

Meal Four
1 Scoop Vitargo and PeptoPro

Meal Five
20 pieces of Chicken Teriyaki Sushi
200g of Milo Cereal
200g of Cocoa Bombs

Protein: 298g – 23%
Carbs: 710g – 56%
Fats: – 117g – 21%
Calories: 5484

  3 comments for “Tuesday – 4 Days Out – Carb Up – Shoulders and Arms

  1. March 8, 2016 at 11:34 am

    Looks like it’s all coming together! Best of luck in the final few days

    Liked by 1 person

    • March 8, 2016 at 11:54 am

      Thanks Conor. Will do my best.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Schimi
        March 10, 2016 at 11:32 pm

        Shawn the “shredder”!!

        Your conditioning looks superb and it’s just pics!!! In real life you gotta be well peeled buddy!;-) well done on your contest prep and good call regarding carbing up early in the week plus not doing any drastic changes. Can’t wait for the final pics;-)

        I wish you the best of luck on stage and a great day buddy;-)

        Like

Leave a Reply

