Wednesday – Hamstrings, Calves

Love to flick through some of the various fitness/bodybuilding Reddit forums every morning to keep up to date with the various goings on in bodybuilding as well as a range of other interests and I was quite surprised to see a pic of my back featured on the the Reddit Bodybuilding Forum.

photo (1)

IMG_0048

Training

4:00pm – Hamstrings, Calves – Serge Nubret Pump Training

arnold stiff legged

Seated Hamstring Curls – 121lbs x 12 x 8 (30 seconds rest)
Stiff Legged Deadlifts – 176lbs x 12 x 8  (30 seconds rest)
One Leg Hamstring Curls – 35lbs x 12 x 3

Seated Calves – 90lbs x 10 x 1
45lbs x 20 x 3
Standing Calf Raise on Hack Squat – 132lbs x 10 x 1, 90lbs x 15 x 3

Tibia Calf Raises – BW x 50 x 1
Body Weight Calf Raises BW x 50 x 1

Diet

Meal One
4 Eggs
200g Avocado

Meal Two
125g Salmon
Mushrooms

Meal Three
4 egg whites
Konjac Noodles

Meal Four 
10g Almond Spread
2 Egg Whites
1/3 tin sardines

Meal Five
1 Scoop Vitargo and PeptoPro

Meal Six
4 Egg Whites
Konjac Noodles

Meal Seven
2 Kangaroo Burgers
Mushrooms

Protein: 154g – 41%
Carbs: 65g – 17%
Fat: 70g – 42%
Calories – 1505

 

 

 

 

 

  2 comments for “Wednesday – Hamstrings, Calves

  1. Kizer
    March 19, 2016 at 12:37 am

    Shawn,
    Got time to babysit am emotional wreck hell bent on self-destruction? No? Me either 😉 that’s why I’m using my line of life to reach out to you for some guidance haha! Long story short, I’m looking for help. I am a father of 2 beautiful girls, a smoking hott wife, and a 49″ food baby. I am currently sitting at 291 and have lost all ability to think and be driven. There have been a lot of new exciting developments that have recently spawned in my life that I want to enjoy, but know being a huge fat fuck won’t let me see the joy of any of it. I’m currently stuck without any direction and would really love some diet/workout guidance if you have the time to soothe my fractured ego and would like to help me build the new me?
    Your new friend,
    Kizer

    Like

    • March 21, 2016 at 2:19 am

      Hi Kizer – thanks for reading. What goals exactly are you pursuing? Maybe hit me up on carvedoutofstone@gmail so we can chat more in detail, buddy. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

